Cricket World Cup Betting Sites & Apps

The ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup, commonly referred to as the Cricket World Cup, is a prestigious international championship for One Day International (ODI) cricket. Held every four years, it ranks among the most eagerly anticipated and widely watched sporting events on a global scale.

Find out all the information about Cricket World Cup.


Cricket World Cup 2024 Betting Sites and Apps

Rating Highlights Bonus Link

CBG Rating

Read review Highlights

  • Accepts cryptocurrency
  • Supports users from India
  • Cricket betting available
Welcome bonus

200% up to INR 80,000

The bonus is available to all new users from India.


CBG Rating

Read review

Batery Highlights

  • Wide Cricket Betting Line
  • Handy App for Smartphones
  • Fast Withdrawal of Funds
Welcome bonus

150% up to INR 25,000 + 200 FS

Join Batery and get a 150% up to INR 25,000 + 200 FS on your first deposit.


CBG Rating

Read review

Parimatch Highlights

  • Instant withdrawal
  • Best Android & iOS App
  • Best cricket expertise in India
Welcome bonus

150% up to INR 30,000

New players at Parimatch can get a bonus on their first deposit 150% up to INR 30,000.


CBG Rating

Read review

Melbet Highlights

  • Minimum deposit of INR 110
  • Nice promos for active players
  • Best customer support in India
Welcome bonus

100% up to INR 20,000

Melbet offers a generous bonus 100% up to INR 20,000 on the first deposit made by new users.


CBG Rating

Read review

Dafabet Highlights

  • Most trusted bookie in India
  • Multiple betting markets
  • Good bonuses for new players
Welcome bonus

200% up to INR 20,000

Dafabet offers all new users a bonus of 200% up to INR 20,000.


CBG Rating

Read review

888starz Highlights

  • Minimum deposit INR 85
  • Accepts INR
  • Official Android App
Welcome bonus

100% up to INR 8,000

New users receive a welcome bonus of 100% up to INR 8,000 on their first deposit.


CBG Rating

Read review

Paripesa Highlights

  • Minimum deposit INR 200
  • Fast withdrawal
  • A new brand with great bonuses
Welcome bonus

100% up to INR 8,000

On your first deposit, you will receive +100% of your deposited amount.


CBG Rating

Read review

Megapari Highlights

  • Huge selection of cricket
  • Best betting odds
  • Min deposit of INR 300
Welcome bonus

450% up to INR 50,000

The welcome bonus is awarded to all new users who have made a first deposit.


CBG Rating

Read review

1xBet Highlights

  • Registration in 1 click
  • Convenient Mobile App
  • Most popular gambling provider
Welcome bonus

120% up to INR 42,900

Sports bonus offers 120% up to INR 42,900 cash available for the absolute newcomers on the first completion of their deposit requirements.

BC Game

CBG Rating

Read review

BC Game Highlights

  • Official Curacao License
  • Accepts INR
  • Wide Cricket Betting Line
Welcome bonus

180% Welcome Bonus for First Deposit

BC Game guarantees a welcome bonus of up to 180% on your first deposit.

About Cricket World Cup

The tournament is organised and overseen by the International Cricket Council (ICC), the sport’s governing body, which ensures the smooth execution of the competition.

AdministratorInternational Cricket Council
FormatODI (50 overs) 
Year of foundation1975
Last Season30 May 2019 – 14 July 2019
Future Season5 October 2023 – 19 November 2023
Number of Teams10
Total matches48
Tournament StructureLeague games and Knockout
Reigning Current championsEngland
Most WinsAustralia (5)

Structure of Cricket World Cup 2024

In the upcoming tournament, ten teams will vie for the highly sought-after trophy. The competition will adopt a format similar to the 2019 edition held in England and Wales, comprising a round-robin stage followed by the knockout rounds. During the round-robin stage, all ten teams will face off against each other once. Each match’s outcome will be crucial, as a victory will reward the winning team with two points, while a no-result will lead to both sides sharing a point each. As the round-robin stage reaches its conclusion, the top four teams will qualify for the semi-finals. The semi-finals will feature two intense clashes between the qualified teams. The winners of these semi-final matches will advance to the ultimate showdown — the final. The team that emerges triumphant in the final will be crowned as the well-deserved champion, achieving glory and etching their names in cricketing history.

History of Cricket World Cup

The inaugural Cricket World Cup occurred in 1975 and was held in England, the sole nation equipped to organise such a significant event at the time. Known as the Prudential Cup, sponsored by Prudential plc, the tournament commenced on 7th June and continued to be hosted in England for the first three editions. In 1975, matches followed the traditional format with 60 six-ball overs during daytime games. Players wore classic cricket whites and played with red cricket balls. The inaugural tournament featured eight teams, including the six Test nations of Australia, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, and the West Indies, as well as Sri Lanka and a composite team from East Africa. The 1979 World Cup saw the introduction of the ICC Trophy, enabling non-Test playing teams like Sri Lanka and Canada to qualify for the event. A momentous occasion, the 1987 World Cup was jointly hosted by India and Pakistan, marking the tournament’s first venture beyond England’s shores. To accommodate the Indian subcontinent’s shorter daylight hours, matches were reduced to 50 overs per innings, the current standard. 

Looking ahead, the 2023 ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup will be the 13th edition, with India serving as the exclusive host for the fourth time in its history. Previously, India had co-hosted the event in 1987, 1996, and 2011. England will defend their title as champions in the upcoming tournament, having triumphed on their home turf in 2019 after a thrilling final against New Zealand at Lord’s. The Cricket World Cup remains an adored spectacle for millions of fans worldwide, and the 2023 edition promises to be a grand celebration of the sport, with India proudly taking the spotlight as the host nation.

Cricket World Cup Winner List

1983IndiaWest Indies
1996Sri LankaAustralia
2007AustraliaSri Lanka
2011IndiaSri Lanka
2015AustraliaNew Zealand
2019EnglandNew Zealand

Cricket World Cup 2024 Teams

There will be a total of ten teams participating in the event, eight of whom have already qualified by virtue of their ranking in the 2020-23 ICC CWC Super League standings. The host nations are already qualified to play in the competition. 

The teams qualified for the upcoming World Cup are :

  • Afghanistan;
  • Australia;
  • Bangladesh;
  • England;
  • India;
  • Netherlands;
  • New Zealand;
  • Pakistan;
  • South Africa;
  • Sri Lanka.

Cricket World Cup Points Table

England won the previous ICC World Cup in the super over after the match resulted in a draw. For a better understanding of the structure of the competition, have a look at the previous World Cup’s points table.

4New Zealand95300.17511
6Sri Lanka9340-0.9198
7South Africa9350-0.0307
9West Indies9260-0.2255

Post author