CSA One-Day Challenge Betting Sites & Apps

The CSA Provincial One-Day Challenge is a domestic one-day cricket tournament that takes place in South Africa.

All information about the CSA One-Day Challenge can be found on our site.


CSA One-Day Challenge Betting Sites and Apps

Rating Highlights Bonus Link


CBG Rating

Read review

Stake.com Highlights

  • Accepts cryptocurrency
  • Supports users from India
  • Cricket betting available
Welcome bonus

200% up to INR 80,000

The bonus is available to all new users from India.


CBG Rating

Read review

Batery Highlights

  • Wide Cricket Betting Line
  • Handy App for Smartphones
  • Fast Withdrawal of Funds
Welcome bonus

150% up to INR 25,000 + 200 FS

Join Batery and get a 150% up to INR 25,000 + 200 FS on your first deposit.


CBG Rating

Read review

Parimatch Highlights

  • Instant withdrawal
  • Best Android & iOS App
  • Best cricket expertise in India
Welcome bonus

150% up to INR 30,000

New players at Parimatch can get a bonus on their first deposit 150% up to INR 30,000.


CBG Rating

Read review

Melbet Highlights

  • Minimum deposit of INR 110
  • Nice promos for active players
  • Best customer support in India
Welcome bonus

100% up to INR 20,000

Melbet offers a generous bonus 100% up to INR 20,000 on the first deposit made by new users.


CBG Rating

Read review

Dafabet Highlights

  • Most trusted bookie in India
  • Multiple betting markets
  • Good bonuses for new players
Welcome bonus

200% up to INR 20,000

Dafabet offers all new users a bonus of 200% up to INR 20,000.


CBG Rating

Read review

888starz Highlights

  • Minimum deposit INR 85
  • Accepts INR
  • Official Android App
Welcome bonus

100% up to INR 8,000

New users receive a welcome bonus of 100% up to INR 8,000 on their first deposit.


CBG Rating

Read review

Paripesa Highlights

  • Minimum deposit INR 200
  • Fast withdrawal
  • A new brand with great bonuses
Welcome bonus

100% up to INR 8,000

On your first deposit, you will receive +100% of your deposited amount.


CBG Rating

Read review

Megapari Highlights

  • Huge selection of cricket
  • Best betting odds
  • Min deposit of INR 300
Welcome bonus

450% up to INR 50,000

The welcome bonus is awarded to all new users who have made a first deposit.


CBG Rating

Read review

1xBet Highlights

  • Registration in 1 click
  • Convenient Mobile App
  • Most popular gambling provider
Welcome bonus

120% up to INR 42,900

Sports bonus offers 120% up to INR 42,900 cash available for the absolute newcomers on the first completion of their deposit requirements.

BC Game

CBG Rating

Read review

BC Game Highlights

  • Official Curacao License
  • Accepts INR
  • Wide Cricket Betting Line
Welcome bonus

180% Welcome Bonus for First Deposit

BC Game guarantees a welcome bonus of up to 180% on your first deposit.

About CSA One-Day Challenge

Its first edition was played in South Africa in February and March 2021. Free State and Northern Cape were the defending champions, after the title was shared due to the COVID-19 pandemic. All of the matches will be played in a 50-over format (one day), with the majority of the matches taking place during the day and night, and all of them taking place behind closed doors in South Africa.

CountrySouth Africa
AdministratorCricket South Africa
Year of foundation1981
Last Season2 December 2022 – 29 December 2022
Future SeasonTBD
Number of Teams15
Total matches29
Tournament StructureRound-robin
Reigning Current championsLions
Most WinsTitans and Gauteng/Lions (6)

Structure of CSA One-Day Challenge

The 15 teams in the CSA One-Day Challenge are divided into two Divisions. The top tier tends to include the established sides and the ones that are more widely known outside of South Africa. In division two, many of the developing teams from around the country are included. There is a division one final and a division two final, but only the winners of division one will be considered the CSA One Day Cup champions. Teams will earn four points for a win. In the event of a tie or an abandonment for any reason, each of the two sides taking part will be awarded two points. No points will be awarded for a defeat. There is scope for bonus points. If the winning team finishes with a run rate that is at least 1.25 times more than their opponents, they will be awarded an extra point.

In the event of teams finishing on equal points, the top three places are determined in the following order of priority: (taken from Cricket South Africa Summer Handbook 2011–2012)

  • The team with the most wins;
  • If still equal, the team with the most wins over the other team(s) who are equal on points and have the same number of wins;
  • If still equal, the team with the most bonus points;
  • If still equal, the team with the highest net run rate.

History of CSA One-Day Challenge

The CSA One Day Cup, South Africa’s premier domestic cricket competition, made its debut during the 1981/82 season, initially known as the Benson and Hedges Series due to its sponsorship. Over its more than 40-year history, various sponsors have been associated with the tournament, but it is now officially recognized as the CSA One Day Cup. The format of the competition consists of 50-over matches, adhering to the standard one-day cricket rules. Throughout its existence, the CSA One Day Cup has undergone several restructuring phases, resulting in expansions and contractions of participating teams.

In the 2020 season, the tournament underwent a significant change, with only six franchise teams participating in a streamlined edition. However, Cricket South Africa recognized the need for further refinement and decided to reorganise the competition once again. In a bid to strike a balance between competitiveness and development, CSA reintegrated the familiar regional teams into the tournament while also including emerging sides within the country. This move aimed to provide a platform for the growth and exposure of young talents alongside established domestic players.

The CSA One Day Cup has stood as a vital stepping stone for South African cricketers, allowing them to showcase their skills at the domestic level and gain recognition on the national and international stages. With its rich history and continued adaptations to the ever-changing cricket landscape, the CSA One Day Cup remains a pivotal event in South African cricket, captivating fans and fostering the growth of the sport in the nation.

CSA One-Day Challenge Winner List

YearWinnerRunner Up
2013-14Cape Cobras/ Titans 
2014-15Titans Cape Cobras
2015-16Lions Cape Cobras
2016-17Titans Warriors
2017-18Dolphins / Warriors 
2018-19Titans Dolphins
2020-21Dolphins / Lions 
2022-23LionsWestern Province

CSA One-Day Challenge Teams

A total of 15 teams will take part in the tournament. The sides will be divided into two groups – Division 1 & Division 2. 

The 15 teams are:

  • Dolphins;
  • Warriors;
  • Boland;
  • Imperial Lions;
  • Titans;
  • Knights;
  • North West;
  • Western Province;
  • Border;
  • Easterns;
  • Kwazulu-Natal Inland;
  • South Western Districts;
  • Northern Cape;
  • Mpumalanga;
  • Limpopo.

CSA One-Day Challenge Point Table

You may learn about the teams and place your bets on a suitable likeability. Here is the points table for the previous year’s edition of the CSA One-Day Challenge.

CSA One-Day Challenge Division 1 Point Table

1DP World Lions7610027+1.455
2Western Province7520023+0.878
3North West Dragons7430017-0.529

CSA One-Day Challenge Division 2 Point Table

1KwaZulu Natal Inland6510022+0.387
2Eastern Province5410016+0.630
3South Western Districts5220112+0.560
4Northern Cape5220110-0.130
5Eastern Storm523008-0.180
6Limpopo Impalas514004-0.426
7Mpumalanga Rhinos514004-0.807

Post author