ICC Women's T20 World Cup Betting Sites & Apps

The ICC Women’s T20 World Cup, formerly known as the ICC Women’s World Twenty20, is a biennial championship for women’s Twenty20 International cricket.

All information about ICC Women's T20 World Cup can be found on our website.


ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2024 Betting Sites and Apps

Rating Highlights Bonus Link


CBG Rating

Read review

Stake.com Highlights

  • Accepts cryptocurrency
  • Supports users from India
  • Cricket betting available
Welcome bonus

200% up to INR 80,000

The bonus is available to all new users from India.


CBG Rating

Read review

Batery Highlights

  • Wide Cricket Betting Line
  • Handy App for Smartphones
  • Fast Withdrawal of Funds
Welcome bonus

150% up to INR 25,000 + 200 FS

Join Batery and get a 150% up to INR 25,000 + 200 FS on your first deposit.


CBG Rating

Read review

Parimatch Highlights

  • Instant withdrawal
  • Best Android & iOS App
  • Best cricket expertise in India
Welcome bonus

150% up to INR 30,000

New players at Parimatch can get a bonus on their first deposit 150% up to INR 30,000.


CBG Rating

Read review

Melbet Highlights

  • Minimum deposit of INR 110
  • Nice promos for active players
  • Best customer support in India
Welcome bonus

100% up to INR 20,000

Melbet offers a generous bonus 100% up to INR 20,000 on the first deposit made by new users.


CBG Rating

Read review

Dafabet Highlights

  • Most trusted bookie in India
  • Multiple betting markets
  • Good bonuses for new players
Welcome bonus

200% up to INR 20,000

Dafabet offers all new users a bonus of 200% up to INR 20,000.


CBG Rating

Read review

888starz Highlights

  • Minimum deposit INR 85
  • Accepts INR
  • Official Android App
Welcome bonus

100% up to INR 8,000

New users receive a welcome bonus of 100% up to INR 8,000 on their first deposit.


CBG Rating

Read review

Paripesa Highlights

  • Minimum deposit INR 200
  • Fast withdrawal
  • A new brand with great bonuses
Welcome bonus

100% up to INR 8,000

On your first deposit, you will receive +100% of your deposited amount.


CBG Rating

Read review

Megapari Highlights

  • Huge selection of cricket
  • Best betting odds
  • Min deposit of INR 300
Welcome bonus

450% up to INR 50,000

The welcome bonus is awarded to all new users who have made a first deposit.


CBG Rating

Read review

1xBet Highlights

  • Registration in 1 click
  • Convenient Mobile App
  • Most popular gambling provider
Welcome bonus

120% up to INR 42,900

Sports bonus offers 120% up to INR 42,900 cash available for the absolute newcomers on the first completion of their deposit requirements.

BC Game

CBG Rating

Read review

BC Game Highlights

  • Official Curacao License
  • Accepts INR
  • Wide Cricket Betting Line
Welcome bonus

180% Welcome Bonus for First Deposit

BC Game guarantees a welcome bonus of up to 180% on your first deposit.

About ICC Women’s T20 World Cup

The International Cricket Council (ICC) organises this prestigious event, with its inaugural edition taking place in England in 2009. Teams qualify based on the ICC Women’s Twenty20 international rankings and through the ICC Women’s World Twenty20 Qualifier. With an impressive record of six titles, Australia stands as the most successful team in the tournament’s history, showcasing their dominance in this fast-paced and thrilling format of the game.

AdministratorInternational Cricket Council
FormatWT20I (20 overs)
Year of foundation2009
Last Season10 February 2023 – 26 February 2023
Future SeasonTBD
Number of Teams10
Total matches23
Tournament StructureRound-robin and Knockout
Reigning Current championsAustralia Women
Most WinsAustralia Women (6)

Structure of ICC Women’s T20 World Cup

There have been a lot of changes made to the structure of the tournament as the years have processed. In the current structure of the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup, the tournament comprises 10 teams competing for a chance of lift the coveted trophy. Aside from the host nation, the other top 7 teams in the ICC rankings automatically qualify for the competition, while the remaining two spots are determined through the qualifier tournament. The 10 teams are evenly distributed into two groups, Group 1 and Group 2, where each team faces every other team within their respective group. Victories grant two points, and in case of a no-result, both teams share a point each. Following the group stage, the top two teams from each group progress to the semi-finals. The tournament culminates in a thrilling final, where the victorious team is crowned as the WT20I champions of the world, displaying their prowess in the fast-paced and exciting T20 format of women’s cricket.

History of ICC Women’s T20 World Cup

Throughout the years, the Women’s T20 World Cup has featured a total of 10 teams. Initially, the first three editions in 2009, 2010, and 2012 comprised eight teams, including Australia, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka, and the West Indies. In 2014, the tournament expanded to include Bangladesh and Ireland, making it a 10-team affair, and they continued to participate in the subsequent 2016 and 2018 editions alongside the original eight countries. Notably, from 2009 to 2016, the women’s tournament coincided with the men’s World T20, taking place in the same host country. However, the 2018 edition in the West Indies marked the first instance when the women’s version was conducted as a separate event.

In terms of host victories, England remains the sole nation to clinch the Women’s T20 World Cup on home soil. Their triumph came in the inaugural tournament when they defeated New Zealand by six wickets in the final. Australia proved to be a dominant force in the following three editions, securing victories in 2010, 2012, and 2014, held in West Indies, Sri Lanka, and Bangladesh, respectively. With each edition, the Women’s T20 World Cup continues to grow in popularity and significance, showcasing the thrilling and dynamic nature of women’s cricket on the global stage.

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Winner List

2009EnglandNew Zealand
2010AustraliaNew Zealand
2016West IndiesAustralia

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Teams

In the recently concluded ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2022/23, the following ten teams showcased their talents on the world stage:

  • Australia Women;
  • Bangladesh Women;
  • England Women;
  • India Women;
  • Ireland Women;
  • New Zealand Women;
  • Pakistan Women;
  • South Africa Women;
  • Sri Lanka Women;
  • West Indies Women.

The next World Cup will commence in 2024 and will be hosted in Bangladesh. The tournament promises to be a thrilling and competitive display of women’s cricket, as these top teams vie for glory and the title of T20 World Cup champions. With each edition, the Women’s T20 World Cup continues to elevate the stature of women’s cricket, captivating fans worldwide and inspiring a new generation of players to shine on the global cricketing stage.

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Points Table

Australia Women lifted the previous WT20I World Cup trophy and became the winners for the third time in a row. Along with Australia, India, England and South Africa had managed to make it into the knockouts of the last tournament. Have a look at the points table for the same tournament.  

Group 1

Australia Women (Q)4400082.149
South Africa Women (Q)4220040.738
New Zealand Women (E)4220040.138
Sri Lanka Women (E)422004-1.460
Bangladesh Women (E)404000-1.529

Group 2

England Women (Q)4400082.860
India Women(Q)4310060.253
West Indies Women(E)422004-0.601
Pakistan Women (E)413002-0.703
Ireland Women(E)404000-1.814

Post author