India vs Australia T20 Betting Sites & Apps

India vs Australia has been one of the fiercest rivalries in cricket – a rivalry which is not based on politics or historic significance like India vs Pakistan or England vs Australia. It’s a rivalry that has grown over the years due to individual brilliance like Sachin Tendulkar’s innings in Sharjah or stunning upsets like India’s Test win in Perth or the Border Gavaskar series in 2000-01.

Find out information about India vs Australia T20 on our site.


India vs Australia T20 Betting Sites and Apps

Rating Highlights Bonus Link

CBG Rating

Read review Highlights

  • Accepts cryptocurrency
  • Supports users from India
  • Cricket betting available
Welcome bonus

200% up to INR 80,000

The bonus is available to all new users from India.


CBG Rating

Read review

Batery Highlights

  • Wide Cricket Betting Line
  • Handy App for Smartphones
  • Fast Withdrawal of Funds
Welcome bonus

150% up to INR 25,000 + 200 FS

Join Batery and get a 150% up to INR 25,000 + 200 FS on your first deposit.


CBG Rating

Read review

Parimatch Highlights

  • Instant withdrawal
  • Best Android & iOS App
  • Best cricket expertise in India
Welcome bonus

150% up to INR 30,000

New players at Parimatch can get a bonus on their first deposit 150% up to INR 30,000.


CBG Rating

Read review

Melbet Highlights

  • Minimum deposit of INR 110
  • Nice promos for active players
  • Best customer support in India
Welcome bonus

100% up to INR 20,000

Melbet offers a generous bonus 100% up to INR 20,000 on the first deposit made by new users.


CBG Rating

Read review

Dafabet Highlights

  • Most trusted bookie in India
  • Multiple betting markets
  • Good bonuses for new players
Welcome bonus

200% up to INR 20,000

Dafabet offers all new users a bonus of 200% up to INR 20,000.


CBG Rating

Read review

888starz Highlights

  • Minimum deposit INR 85
  • Accepts INR
  • Official Android App
Welcome bonus

100% up to INR 8,000

New users receive a welcome bonus of 100% up to INR 8,000 on their first deposit.


CBG Rating

Read review

Paripesa Highlights

  • Minimum deposit INR 200
  • Fast withdrawal
  • A new brand with great bonuses
Welcome bonus

100% up to INR 8,000

On your first deposit, you will receive +100% of your deposited amount.


CBG Rating

Read review

Megapari Highlights

  • Huge selection of cricket
  • Best betting odds
  • Min deposit of INR 300
Welcome bonus

450% up to INR 50,000

The welcome bonus is awarded to all new users who have made a first deposit.


CBG Rating

Read review

1xBet Highlights

  • Registration in 1 click
  • Convenient Mobile App
  • Most popular gambling provider
Welcome bonus

120% up to INR 42,900

Sports bonus offers 120% up to INR 42,900 cash available for the absolute newcomers on the first completion of their deposit requirements.

BC Game

CBG Rating

Read review

BC Game Highlights

  • Official Curacao License
  • Accepts INR
  • Wide Cricket Betting Line
Welcome bonus

180% Welcome Bonus for First Deposit

BC Game guarantees a welcome bonus of up to 180% on your first deposit.

About India vs Australia T20

Even though both teams have had their domination spells in Cricket, India vs Australia games have never been a foregone conclusion as both teams have come out with stunning upsets in the past which had further juiced up these games and given us ample memories which would be discussed in years to come. With the introduction of the T20 format in 2004, a new dimension was added to this rivalry between two absolute giants in the cricketing world.

AdministratorInternational Cricket Council (ICC)
FormatT20I (20 overs)
Year of foundation2007
Last Season20 September 2022 – 25 September 2022
Future Season23 November 2023 – 03 December 2023
Number of Teams2
Total matches26
Tournament StructureBilateral Series
Reigning Current championsIndia
Most WinsIndia (15)

Structure of India vs Australia T20

The T20 bilateral series between India and Australia has mostly been a three-game series. Initially after the inception of T20 cricket, the series was downsized to one game as ICC introduced a cap in regards to the number of T20 games a country can play in one year so that other formats were not affected but later the cap was removed and we saw both teams compete in three-game series. The next bilateral series between India and Australia would be a five-game series for the first time since the inception of T20 cricket. 

History of India vs Australia T20

Both teams squared off in the first-ever T20 match in the 2007 T20 World Cup in the semi-finals, Yuvraj Singh was the star of the show with a blistering knock of 70 off 30 balls as India won the game 15 runs and was eventually crowned champions in the inaugural T20 World Cup. The first bilateral series between the two heavyweights was played in India, a one-game series which was played at the Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai. The game turned out to be a one-sided affair as India chased down Australia’s first-inning score of 166 and won the game with seven wickets to spare. That same year Australia hosted its first-ever T20 game against India at the historic Melbourne Cricket Club (MCC) as they avenged their humiliation and beat India by nine wickets as India was bowled out to a mere 74. Since then India has had an upper hand in the series as they have lost just once in the last five bilateral tournaments against the Aussies and have won each of the last two three-game series 2-1 at home and in the Aussies’ backyard. 

India vs Australia T20 Winner List

2007T20India 1-0 (1)
2007T20Australia 1-0 (1)
2011T20Draw 1-1 (2)
2013T20India 1-0 (1)
2015T20India 3-0 (3)
2017T20Draw 1-1 (3)
2018T20Draw 1-1 (3)
2018T20Australia 2-0 (2)
2020T20India 2-1 (3)
2022T20India 2-1 (3)

India vs Australia T20 Teams

The upcoming India vs Australia T20 bilateral series would see both sides go head to head in a five-game series for the first time since the inception of T20 cricket in 2004.


India played its first-ever T20 game against South Africa in Johannesburg in 2006 and registered their first-ever win in this format as they beat the home side by six wickets. India has played 204 games so far since the inception of the format in 2004 and has the best win rate among all test-playing teams with a win percentage of 67.3%. Virat Kohli leads the way with 4008 runs in the T20 format and is the leading run-scorer thus far and with 91 wickets Yuzvendra Chahal is the leading wicket-taker in the T20 format. India has edged Australia in head to head battle with 794 runs, Virat Kohli is the leading run scorer in the fixture. India won the inaugural T20 World Cup in 2007 but has failed to reach those heights in ICC cricket tournaments since. 


Considering how dominant the Aussies have been in ODI and Test cricket, they have underperformed in the T20 format thus far. In 178 matches thus far, Australia has won 92 games with a win percentage of 54.1%. With 3120 runs, Aaron Finch is the leading run-scorer in the T20 format and is also the top run-getter for Australia in this fixture. Adam Zampa leads the way for the Aussies with 82 wickets and is the leading wicket-taker in this format but in this fixture, but Jason Behrendorff (7) is the leading wicket-taker for the Aussies in this fixture. Australia won their maiden ICC T20 World Cup in 2021 which was the ninth ICC tournament in the lustrous history of Aussie cricket.   

Post author